Wesley Hunt Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 10:00:50 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Apr 19, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2018.html <p>AM: 8 Miles in 55:44 on TM.</p> <p>PM: 7.25 Miles in 56 mins exploring Pinnacle Mountain State Park, including a couple of short trails I&rsquo;ve never run.</p> <p>Total: 18&nbsp;Miles including approximately 3 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Thu, 19 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 18, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2018.html <p>9 Miles in 60:46 on TM.</p> <p>12 Total Miles including 3 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Wed, 18 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 17, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2018.html <p>AM: 22 Miles in just under 2:54 followed by 4 Miles walking at 3.0 incline on TM.</p> <p>PM: 8 Miles in 62 mins on TM.</p> <p>Total: 36&nbsp;Miles including 2 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Tue, 17 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 16, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-16-2018.html <p>4 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 15, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2018.html <p>6 Miles walking.</p> Sun, 15 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 14, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2018.html <p>8 Miles on a blustery day around Conway between my daughter&rsquo;s soccer games.</p> <p>10 Total Miles including 2 Miles walking.</p> Sat, 14 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 13, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2018.html <p>AM: 8 Miles in 54:42 on TM.</p> <p>PM: 20 Miles in 2:39 on TM; 4 striders.</p> <p>Total: 30 Miles including 2 Miles commuting.</p> Fri, 13 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 12, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2018.html <p>9 Miles in just under 63 mins on a gorgeous afternoon while my kids practiced soccer near Pinnacle Mountain State Park.</p> <p>13 Total Miles including 4 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Thu, 12 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 11, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2018.html <p>AM: 9 Miles, including a mile or so on Allsopp Park Trails,&nbsp;in just over 72 mins on a nice morning.</p> <p>PM: 8 Miles in 55:44 on TM.</p> <p>Total: 21&nbsp;Miles including 4 Miles&nbsp;walking/commuting.</p> Wed, 11 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 10, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2018.html <p>14 Miles on another cool and nearly perfect morning for running; worked my way through Hillcrest, along River Trail, up Overlook and through Camack, and added a couple of miles through the Heights before heading back home.</p> <p>22 Total Miles including 8&nbsp;Miles walking.</p> Tue, 10 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 09, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-09-2018.html <p>10 Miles on a great morning to State Capitol and back.</p> <p>14 Total Miles including 4 Miles walking.</p> Mon, 09 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 08, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2018.html <p>AM: 11.25 Miles on a - dare I say - chilly Spring morning right at 32 degrees.</p> <p>Slightly&nbsp;modified one of my favorite routes through Hillcrest, down to the River Trail, up Overlook, through Camack&nbsp;Village, and back home. Stopped at Starbucks to get the Sunday paper for my oldest, who loves the comics.</p> <p>PM: 8.25 Miles barefoot around soccer fields during Max&rsquo;s practice.</p> <p>Total: 24&nbsp;Miles including approximately 5 Miles&nbsp;walking.</p> Sun, 08 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 07, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2018.html <p>2 Miles walking.</p> Sat, 07 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 06, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2018.html <p>7 Miles in 47:44 followed by 3 Miles walking at 3.0 incline on TM.</p> <p>11 Total Miles including one-mile commute.</p> Fri, 06 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 05, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2018.html <p>AM: 24&nbsp;Miles in 3:22&nbsp;followed by 5&nbsp;Miles walking at 3.0 incline on TM.</p> <p>PM: 4 Miles at 6:58/mile on TM (3:30 pm) and 4 Miles during my kids&rsquo; soccer practice that included a half-mile over to the Pinnacle Mountain Base Trail, a climb up the East Summit, and a&nbsp;slow run down the West Summit before reconnecting with the Base Trail and heading back to practice (6:00 pm).</p> <p>Total: 39&nbsp;Miles including 2 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Thu, 05 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 04, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2018.html <p>18 Miles in 2:19, including Miles 16 and 18 at 3.0 incline, on TM.</p> <p>21 Total Miles including 3 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Wed, 04 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 03, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2018.html <p>AM: 7 Miles in 47:45 on TM.</p> <p>Noon: 7 Miles in 53 mins on TM.</p> <p>Total: 17 Miles including 3 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Tue, 03 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 02, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-02-2018.html <p>16 Miles in 2 hours on TM; Mile 15 and 16 in 6:27 - 5:49 range.</p> <p>20 Miles including 4 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Mon, 02 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 01, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2018.html <p>9.5 Miles on a cool Easter morning through Midtown and Hillcrest, including a couple of miles on the Allsopp Park Trails.</p> <p>12 Total Miles including 2.5 Miles walking to and from church and at park.</p> Sun, 01 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 31, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2018.html <p>2 Miles walking.</p> Sat, 31 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 30, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2018.html <p>23 Miles in just under 3:02 on TM.</p> <p>24 Total Miles including one-mile commute.</p> Fri, 30 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 29, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2018.html <p>5-Mile tempo&nbsp;in 31 mins.</p> <p>10 Total Miles including 5 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 28, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2018.html <p>18 Miles in 2:15 on Hotel TM before 8:00 am conference in NOLA.</p> <p>Miles 13-16 at 6:58/mile and 4 striders during Mile 18.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 28 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 27, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2018.html <p>11 Miles in 75 mins on TM; Miles 5-6 at 6:58/mile, Miles 7-10 at 6:15/mile, and Mile 11 in approximately 6:00, with progression from 6:15&nbsp;to 5:00 pace.</p> <p>14 Total Miles including 3 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Tue, 27 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 26, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-26-2018.html <p>AM: 7 Miles in 46:50 on TM; 6:58 - 6:27 range.</p> <p>PM: 14 Miles in 1:44 and 6 Miles walking at 3.0 incline on TM.</p> <p>Total: 30 Miles including 3 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Mon, 26 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 25, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2018.html <p>8 Miles on a perfect morning in Little Rock.</p> <p>10 Total Miles, including 2 Miles walking to and from church.</p> Sun, 25 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 24, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2018.html <p>8 Miles in 58:20 on a beautiful afternoon in the 70s.</p> <p>12&nbsp;Total Miles, including 4&nbsp;Miles walking with family at Two Rivers Park and around neighborhood later in the day.</p> Sat, 24 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 23, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2018.html <p>12 Miles in 90 mins on TM.</p> <p>14 Total Miles including 2 Miles walking.</p> Fri, 23 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 21, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2018.html <p>14 Miles in 1:48 followed by 1 Mile walking at 3.0 incline.</p> <p>19 Miles including 4 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Wed, 21 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 20, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2018.html <p>4 Miles walking.</p> Tue, 20 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 19, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2018.html <p>8 Miles in 62 mins.</p> <p>11 Total Miles including 3 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Mon, 19 Mar 2018 06:00:00