Wesley Hunt Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 17 Oct 2018 03:27:57 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, May 19, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2018.html <p>Great experience with my brother, Luke, in&nbsp;the George Washington National Forest.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 19 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 18, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2018.html <p>2 Miles walking.</p> Fri, 18 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 17, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2018.html <p>7 Miles with my brother near his home on Brush Mountain outside of Blacksburg.</p> <p>14 Total Miles including 7 Miles walking, most of it in the Atlanta airport during an extended layover.</p> Thu, 17 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 16, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2018.html <p>3 Miles in 20 minutes (6:40) on TM.</p> <p>6 Total Miles including 3 Miles commuting/walking.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 15, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2018.html <p>9 Miles in 69 mins on TM; 4 striders.</p> <p>14 Total Miles including one-mile commute and 4 Miles walking.</p> Tue, 15 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 14, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-14-2018.html <p>6 Miles in 41:48 on TM.</p> <p>8 Total Miles including 2 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Mon, 14 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 13, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2018.html <p>6 Miles on a hot afternoon in Hillcrest; 3 Miles on Allsopp Park Trail and 3 Miles back home.</p> <p>8 Total Miles including 2 Miles walking.</p> Sun, 13 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 11, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2018.html <p>7 Miles easy on a nice morning through Hillcrest.</p> <p>8 Total Miles including one-mile commute.</p> Fri, 11 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 10, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2018.html <p>10 Miles on a warm morning along my Lookout-River Trail-Overlook loop in Little Rock.</p> <p>12 Total Miles including 2 Miles walking.</p> Thu, 10 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 09, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2018.html <p>4 Miles at 6:50/mile on a warm evening.</p> <p>5 Total Miles including one-mile commute.</p> Wed, 09 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 08, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2018.html 8 Miles in 58 mins followed by 1 Mile walking at 3.0 incline on TM. 10 Total Miles including one-mile commute. Tue, 08 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 07, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2018.html <p>AM: 16.5 Miles in 2:10 on TM.</p> <p>PM: 6.5 Miles in 48 mins on TM.</p> <p>Total: 25 Total Miles including 2 Miles commuting.</p> Mon, 07 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 06, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-06-2018.html <p>7 Miles, including a couple on Allsopp Park Trail,&nbsp;on a nice morning in Little Rock.</p> <p>10 Total Miles including 3 Miles walking.</p> Sun, 06 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 05, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2018.html <p>2 Miles walking.</p> Sat, 05 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 04, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2018.html <p>14 Miles in 1:49 on&nbsp;TM.</p> <p>16 Total Miles including 2 Miles commuting.</p> Fri, 04 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 03, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2018.html <p>10 Miles easy on a nice morning along one of my staple routes through Hillcrest, along the River Trail, up Overlook, and through Camack Village back home.</p> <p>14 Total Miles including 4 Miles walking.</p> Thu, 03 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 02, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-02-2018.html <p>6 Miles in 37:30 (6:15) on TM.</p> <p>8 Total Miles including 2 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Wed, 02 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 01, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-01-2018.html <p>9 Miles in 61:35 (6:50)&nbsp;on a warm afternoon in western Pulaski County along Colonel Glenn Road. Very pleasant run.</p> <p>10 Total Miles including one-mile commute.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 01 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 30, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-30-2018.html <p>7 Miles in 52 mins on TM.</p> <p>10 Total Miles including 3 Miles walking.</p> Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 29, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-29-2018.html <p>8 Miles on a pleasant morning.</p> <p>10 Total Miles including 2 Miles walking at park.</p> Sun, 29 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 28, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-28-2018.html <p>8 Miles in just under 59 mins on TM.</p> <p>10 Total Miles including 2 Miles walking.</p> Sat, 28 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 27, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2018.html <p>11 Miles in 84 mins, including Mile 10 at 3.0 incline and Mile 11 at 6:00 pace and -3.0 (decline).</p> <p>15 Total Miles including 4 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Fri, 27 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 26, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2018.html <p>10 Miles in just under 74 mins on TM.</p> <p>12 Total Miles including 2 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 25, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2018.html <p>21 Miles in 2:48, including Mile 21 at 3.0 incline, and 1 Mile walking at 3.0 incline on TM.</p> <p>24 Total Miles including 2 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Wed, 25 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 24, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2018.html <p>7 Miles in 54:38 on TM.</p> <p>8 Total Miles including one-mile commute.</p> Tue, 24 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 23, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2018.html <p>4 Miles in 25 mins (6:15) on TM.</p> <p>8 Total Miles including 4 Miles walking/commuting.</p> Mon, 23 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 22, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2018.html <p>6 Miles walking.</p> Sun, 22 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 21, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2018.html <p>8 Miles on a pleasant day along the River Trail between kids&rsquo; soccer games.</p> <p>12 Total Miles including 4 Miles walking.</p> Sat, 21 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 20, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-20-2018.html <p>AM: 10.5 Miles walking followed by 4X1 Mile Repeats at 8:00, 7:47, 7:30, and 7:13, respectively, and 3.0 incline with .5 Mile rests at 0.0 incline and +30 seconds faster pace; 17 Total Miles.</p> <p>PM: 6 Miles in 40:15 on TM.</p> <p>Total: 26&nbsp;Miles including 3 Miles commuting/walking.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 20 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 19, 2018 http://wesley.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-19-2018.html <p>AM: 8 Miles in 55:44 on TM.</p> <p>PM: 7.25 Miles in 56 mins exploring Pinnacle Mountain State Park, including a couple of short trails I&rsquo;ve never run.</p> <p>Total: 18&nbsp;Miles including approximately 3 Miles commuting/walking.</p> Thu, 19 Apr 2018 06:00:00